These 24 foreign cricketers are coming to Nepal to play EPL

These 24 foreign cricketers are coming to Nepal to play EPL

The Everest Premier League (EPL) is starting from the 9th of this month. Players from home and abroad are gathering in one place for the competition.

Many stars including world-famous cricketers Shahid Afridi, Tamim Iqbal, and Upal Tharanga will be seen in the EPL of the fourth season.

The participating franchises have already made internal preparations for the competition. Almost all the teams are in the process of signing the contract of foreign players who are the center of attraction in the EPL.

According to the organizers, all the six franchise clubs of the EPL will have to include three foreign players in the mandatory team. The names of foreign players who come to play in the EPL have received a lot of attention.

The franchises tried to bring in famous T20 players from Australia to England but it was not possible due to the second leg of IPL 2021 and the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup.

However, three Afghan players who were included in the World Cup squad have been contracted to the EPL. In which Mohammad Sahajad and Karim Jannat will play for Chitwan Tigers while Rahmanullah Gurbaj has signed for Kathmandu Kings XI.

Similarly, players from Malaysia, Singapore, and Bhutan are also coming to play EPL this time. So far, six teams have signed a total of 24 foreign players.

Foreign players announced so far:

Lalitpur Patriots

Oshada Pernando(Sri Lanka),Azmatullah Omarzai(Afghanistan),Sandun Virakodi(Sri Lanka),Mikyo Dorjee(Bhutan).

Bhairahawa Gladiators

Upul Tharanga(Sri Lanka), Dhammika Prasad(Sri Lanka), Tamim Equal(Bangladesh), Servin Muniendi: Malaysia

Pokhara Rhino

Richard Levy(South Africa),Kesarik Williams(West Indies),Asela Gunaratne(Sri Lanka),Sahan Arasasige(Sri Lanka)

Kathmandu Kings-11

Shahid Afridi(Pakistan),Janak Prakash(Singapore),Rahmanullah Gurbaj(Afghanistan)

Chitwan Tigers

Mohammad Sahajad(Afghanistan),Karim Jannat(Afghanistan),Danis Aziz(Pakistan),Sekuge Prasanna: (Sri Lanka),Bhirandeep Singh(Malaysia)

Biratnagar Warriors

Alexander the Great(Zimbabwe), Ryan Khan Pathan(Canada), Chandrapul Hemraj(West Indies), Dilsan Munavira(Sri Lanka)

How many players are from which country?

Sri Lanka: 8

Afghanistan: 4

West Indies: 2

Pakistan: 2

Malaysia: 2

South Africa: 1

Bangladesh: 1

Zimbabwe: 1

Singapore: 1

Canada: 1

Bhutan: 1

No comments

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();